The Arthur Bliss Society

Membership Secretary Mrs Jill Smith
01242 578688


The Arthur Bliss Society was founded in 2003 with the aim of furthering the appreciation, understanding and knowledge of the music of Sir Arthur Bliss (1981–1975). The President of the Society is Ian Venables, with Peter Ainsworth and Terry Barfoot as Vice-Presidents.

Further details of the Society's activities and of forthcoming concerts of Bliss's music are to be found on our website. For membership enquiries, please contact the Membership Secretary, Mrs Jill Smith, using the contact details given above.


return to British Composer organisations page